James River Short Films Winners December 2nd, 2016

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


The winners of the 2016 James River Short Film juried competition are:

1st–Frogman, Tyler Trumbo, VA    $1000

2nd–The Itching, Diane Bellino, NY     $500

3rd–Audible Static, Sai Selvarajan , TX  $250

3rd–Lone Survivor,  Navid Darvishzadeh, IRAN   $250

Kathryn Stephens Virginia Filmmaker Award–Historical Film, Will Bryan, VA

People’s Choice Award–Audible Static, Sai Selvarajan, TX

The finalist screening was hosted by the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts on Friday, December 2.

The Awards Judge was Brent Baldwin, Arts and Culture Editor, Style Weekly.

The James River Short Films juried competition is co-sponsored annually by the Virginia Film Office and the James River Film Society, a non-profit organization for the independent moving image arts. Our thanks to all the participating filmmakers and jurors!

Filed Under: JRFS News

About the Author: Jeff is the head curator of the James River Filmmakers Forum. He currently sits on the board of directors of The James River Film Society.

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.