JRFS Official Fall/Winter Calendar of Events!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Sat., Sept. 15–Good Day RVA Fest (SMR)

Wed., Sept 19–Strange Projections–cheesy/ cult videos at Gallery 5 (every 3rd Wednesday!)

Fri., Sept 21–Last Day for Submissions to James River Short Film Competition

$2,000 in prizes! Sponsored by VA Film Office and JRFS

Sat., Oct 6–Border (less) Film Fest at the Byrd Theatre

Film screenings, food vendors and activism!

$5/screening; $10 all day!

(more details to come)

Wed., Oct 17–Strange Projections at Gallery 5

Sun., Oct 28–Silent/Music Revival’s Annual Halloween Celebration at Gallery 5

W/TBA!

Fri., Nov 9–RVA Filmmakers of the 1980s at Visual Arts Center

Films by David Williams, Mike Hensdill, Tammy Kinsey, Michael Jones on 16 mm

**Sorry no Strange Projections on Nov 21–Thanksgiving Holiday**

Fri., Nov 30–Award Screening of James River Short Film Competition–$2,000 in prizes!

Leslie Cheek Theater, VMFA

Sun., Dec 16–Silent Music Revival’s Annual Christmas Show at Gallery 5

w/TBA!

Wed., Dec 19–Strange Projections at Gallery 5

Coming in 2019–26th James River Film Festival, March 14-17
###

Filed Under: JRFS News

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.